On the sharp bt-h22 battery retrospection of paper I wrote about a senior professional photographer taught me using zoom lens as composition tool method, I mentioned he really impressed me a word, in portrait photo shoot when always remember consider background and the surrounding environment.

Remember I spent an afternoon time appreciate his work, surprised he shot the photo how always so interesting portrait.

He is the kind of patted photos make you won't scan photographer, you will be attracted by his works, deeply immersed them.

I ask toward him, how to portrait photo, after a reflection on, he says:

"I spend more time to take pictures of the background, than consider model itself."

With this sharp vr-blf21 battery sentence I to appreciate his portfolios and realized this sentence means - each photograph has thoughtful arrangement good background.

Background talk environment, tells the story of characters in the photos.

Background on the character not scattered audience attention, instead will make the characters more lively and lively.

Sometimes the background can tell the audience who is in the photo, and sometimes the background can cause the audience more curious - want to know more.

I took this view to shoot, practice concern the background and environment, model is less find yourself beginning to consider model modelling, and pay more attention to what put them in the scene.

Note: I am not saying that this is the only or best portrait photo shoot the method. The character and background separation method of filming can surely be like - but I think most photographers can attention from background learned a lot.sharp bt-h22u battery




Leave a Reply.